Like a leaf on the wind. Of cuteness.

Wherein a very wee cosplayer, dressed as me-in-another-‘verse, meets my-husband-in-another-‘verse, and I explode from the cute:

alan tudyk little kaylee

Brought to my attention by my gal @alisonrose711; original source; if you don’t know the reference, you’ll find your answers after the jump.

__________________________________________

The Very Cute Man = Alan Tudyk = Wash, the pilot in My Favorite TV Series Ever, Firefly.  In another universe (one 500 years in the future), I want to marry Wash (“leaf on the wind” is a reference to something he says in the series and follow-up movie, Serenity, and that is all I’m going to say about that here, because reasons).

The Very Cute Little Girl = a wee version of Kaylee, the mechanic in My Favorite TV Series Ever, Firefly (played by Jewel Staite). In another universe, I want to grow up to be Kaylee.

Entire thing = a moment of perfection at the Sydney Supanova Pop Culture Expo, 2013 (like ComicCon, but in Sydney).

Cosplay = dressing up as a character you enjoy from some geeky realm or other (see: ComicCon).

ComicCon = (oh come on, seriously? Just Google it if you actually don’t know).

The original of that little girl’s outfit:

kaylee umbrella

(Kaylee’s awesome).

6 Comments

  1. Reblogged this on Amanda's Words / starfire8me and commented:
    Looks like yall are having fun!

  2. Kaylee’s smile has been known to light up entier quadrants.

  3. So you wanna be a horny mechanic?

    (Fer da record: I loved that Kaylee had no issues with either her horniness or her mechanical aptitude. She loved what she loved and that was that.)

    • Your “fer da record” is one of my absolute most favorite things about Kaylee. She is absolutely sweet and gentle and innocent and horny as hell and a mechanic’s mechanic who loves that Firefly like her own. LOVE HER SO MUCH.

      So yes, apparently I want to be a horny mechanic. WITH A TEDDY BEAR ON MY COVERALLS.

  4. Darth Thulhu

     /  July 30, 2013

    D’awwww! Really sweet.