This is just cool, I don’t care who you are.

The ultra-cool Canadian astronaut/commander of the International Space Station Commander Chris Hadfield will be coming home soon (tomorrow? I think? in the course of Monday), and the internet (specifically Twitter and YouTube) will be a poorer place for his return to atmo. Hereunder you will find his version of David Bowie’s Space Oddity, as recorded on the Space Station (!), followed by video proof that you can’t cry in space (and now I know why I never became an astronaut). Make sure you go to YouTube and check out the rest of his video oeuvre, including “Nail Clipping in Space,” “Zero-G Guitar: Re-Learning How To Play in Space,” and “Space Taxes.”

Now if someone would only dig up some dirt on this man, because he’s a little too elaborately wonderful. Even with his Rather Canadian Mustache.

*

2 Comments

  1. Just remind me not to cry in outer space, HA HA!!!