If you’re here for the first time….

If you’re here for the first time — first of all: Thanks for coming by!

Second of all: My front page currently looks like alllll I write about is the Middle East/North Africa. Not so! I also write about stuff like life among the trolls, and American race relations, and domestic politics, and geeky stuff, and more geeky stuff, and sexual assault, and I occasionally even bring the SQUEE.

Third of all: I myself am not going to be here at all until after sundown (CST) on Tuesday. (Because I’m a big ol’ Jew and it’s a big ol’ Jewish holiday). Which means that if you leave a comment, you might well get stuck in moderation – but never fear! I will set you free as soon as I can! (And please don’t let that dissuade you from commenting).

If you’re wondering who the heck I am, click here. If you’re wondering about commenting rules, click here. If you’re looking for some resources on Israel/Palestine, click here. And if you’re wondering what other brick-bat and oddments might be floating around the place, please check out the categories, on the right.

Thanks! I’ll be back on the other side of the holiday!

 

1 Comment

  1. SiubhanDuinne

     /  September 16, 2012

    L’shana tova, Emily! A good and sweet year to you and your family!