Fair warning: Blogger not fully here.

Ok, as I’ve mentioned, the boy’s big event is on the 18th, and 11 people are arriving from across the sea for the big event two days prior, and he and the girl go back to school four days after. I’m reallyreally busy! Picking things up, dropping them off, planning, shopping, and I’m about to start cooking. Et cetera and so on.

However, I’m also pretty much on top of things! Theoretically, I should be able to blog – the thing is that my brain is just not here, at the keyboard and in the world. My brain is with those people and those plans and that happiness. So! If I don’t blog much over the next couple of weeks, please do forgive me. I’ll be back, I promise. Here – I brought you some flowers:

Kisses and hugs,

ellaesther

9 Comments

  1. dmf

     /  August 7, 2012

    It may be that when we no longer know what to do
    we have come to our real work,

    and that when we no longer know which way to go
    we have come to our real journey.

    The mind that is not baffled is not employed.

    The impeded stream is the one that sings.

    “The Real Work” by Wendell Berry

  2. dave in texas

     /  August 7, 2012

    Lovely flowers. As they are yellow roses, I’m going to assume you were thinking of us Texans when you chose them.😉

  3. efgoldman

     /  August 8, 2012

    You doing your own catering? Oy!

    • Good gravy, no! Heaven forfend!

      No, I’ve just got these 11 Israelis who are going to be in town and who I will, over the course of a week, be feeding occasionally. Add the four of us, plus the four other in-town relatives, and suddenly one is feeding nearly 20 people off and on.

      I need food in the freezer (which we literally purchased just last week for this very purpose).

  4. LisaGW

     /  August 8, 2012

    Mazel Tov!

  5. B’hatzlacha – you will not only survive, but cherish these days, even if not at every moment!