If you’re triggered by the Sandusky verdict.

If you are a survivor of any kind of sexual assault/abuse and are triggered by the Sandusky trial and verdict, please remember that you can always reach out to the folks at RAINN (Rape, Abuse and Incest National Network) and/or 1in6 (a male-specific support service). If you want to talk to someone in your area, both services will be able to direct you – and of course, if you want to leave a comment here, please feel free. I’m usually not online on Shabbat, but I will be this week, so that I can monitor this thread — it will be an entirely safe space for anyone who might want to share their story.

PS If you do leave a comment, and it’s your first time commenting on this blog, you’ll go into moderation, but I will get you out as soon as I can. Here are two earlier threads in which some people told their stories, + some background on my own experience as a rape crisis counselor: An experiment in silence breaking: Please tell a story about sexual harassment or assault and Men’s stories of sexual abuse and assault.

Comments are closed.