First week of summer vacation.

First week of summer vacation.

Walk to the 7/11, get a treat, walk home, looking at the sky and talking about which houses we like.

Drive to the library, linger, wander, read, take out piles of books, drive home, sit on the couch idly eating a late lunch and reading, together alone.

Wake up late.

Read Harry Potter aloud, the boy and I taking turns, as the girl listens.

Meet Daddy for lunch.

That’s what most of my week has looked like so far, which is why this blog has gone untended. I’d say I’m sorry, but I’m not really! I love this week of the year, and I’m sure I’ll find my way back here when Kid A is busy being a Junior Counselor and attending the odd lacrosse camp, and Kid B is busy being a camper at The Best Day Camp on Earth.

But for now, I’m not in a rush.

Previous Post

5 Comments

  1. caoil

     /  June 6, 2012

    Sounds like a pretty fun week for all concerned. 🙂 Enjoy!

  2. wearyvoter

     /  June 6, 2012

    Enjoy!

  3. dmf

     /  June 7, 2012

    not rushing is a gift

  4. SWNC

     /  June 7, 2012

    That sounds amazing. Enjoy every second! We’ll be here when you get back to us.

  5. Bookwoman

     /  June 7, 2012

    That sounds absolutely lovely.