A better start to the week: OK Go & Sesame Street.

I have begun my workday/week by reading about: the slaughter, underway even as I type, in Syria; the ongoing Israeli theft of Palestinian land, underway even as I type, in East Jerusalem; and rape.

I can’t bear it. I have actual paying work to do, which actually deals with Israel/Palestine and Jerusalem, and I’m not dealing with it because I’m too busy going from heartbroken to incensed and back again.

So, here: OK Go teamed up with veteran PBS stop-motion animator Al Jarnow to make a very delightful little clip about the primary colors for Sesame Street. It is, in a word, outstanding, and I can only hope that it will brighten your Monday as it did mine.

*

And, just to make your love of OK Go even more complete-er, here they are, in a SesameStreet.org game for you or your toddler’s enjoyment: OK Go Color (not that I’ve spent any of my workday playing it just now. Or anything).

h/t the I-just-discovered-it-and-it’s-so-cool Brain Pickings.

5 Comments

  1. socioprof

     /  February 6, 2012

    Let’s see if this displaces the love that kiddo#2 has for Mahna Mahna and Electric Company’s Silent E, found here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NVeq9a4dFIU

    And YAY, PAYING WORK!!!

  2. dmf

     /  February 6, 2012

  3. dmf

     /  February 6, 2012

    clock’s ticking to get kids who might benefit from a taste of literature some free books:
    http://www.us.worldbooknight.org/

  4. Ash Can

     /  February 7, 2012

    Love this video. Not surprising to see these two treasures, OK Go and Sesame Street, teaming up. Thanks for the smile.

  5. Oh, this is adorable. Thank you! I’m nabbing it now to put on our ipad for the upcoming trip to Texas — two plane flights with a two-year-old…