Good stuff: Soooo much cooler online.

Because it’s the ding-dang truth, that’s why. Also, I really kind of love Brad Paisley. Furthermore, the video’s pretty funny. (Though I could go my whole life without another cheap shot at the notion that women over the age of 29 might actually have sex drives, and die a happy death. But I digress).

Enjoy!

*

PS It almost never fails (Ok, it’s probably more accurate to say that this happens “not infrequently”) that when someone has known me for some time by phone or email (or, now: Twitter or blogs) and we finally meet, there is visible surprise in their eyes. I have never figured out why. I like to believe that I’m far more glamorous than they expected.

4 Comments

  1. I promise that when we meet I will act as if I’ve known you my whole life and why would I be surprised to run into a friend again?

  2. dave in texas

     /  November 16, 2011

    Hmmm…I already expect a pretty high degree of glamour, and I suspect I’m not alone in that. Maybe that’s bedazzlemet and not surprise you’re seeing in people’s eyes.

  3. corkingiron

     /  November 16, 2011

    OK – every comment I can come up with sounds creepy and stalker-ish….so how’s about:

    Meeting Emily in person is moving up to the top ten on my bucket list.

    How’s that? You just have to promise not to burst out laughing if I ever manage this……

  4. Goodness! You all can see my picture by clicking on About!

    I will solve the mystery for you, though – I think the issue is that I come across as Very Very Earnest (which I am, but I also Full of Good Humor) and Terribly Crunchy Granola (which I am not). I think there might be a certain cognitive dissonance when I show up in fashionable clothes and make-up. And I smile.