Gone fishin’! Left you a humorous video!

My mother and I are about to leave on a trip that I’ve been planning (possibly only in my mind, because she doesn’t remember me talking about it) since high school. We’re off to Scotland!

What this means for the blog and my Twitter account is either total silence, or maybe near-silence. I can’t really imagine what I might feel a desperate need to write about while I’m away, but knowing me, there may just be something!

Tomorrow you’ll see the crosspost of my latest Open Zion piece (about the laughable/sob-inducing state of affairs at Israel’s Foreign Ministry. Wheee!), and we should be back to our regularly scheduled programming on May 6.

As I take my leave, please enjoy the following, and have pity on two poor American women who will no doubt find themselves struggling through the morass of another nation’s English.

xo <3,
ellaesther

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Reblogged this on cotera motor and commented:
    Muy bueno

    Reply
  2. I love the way you ramble on, I do things when I talk about my orchids or my polymer clay projects or even when I am talking about the dog or the Mainkoon crazy cat or even my Greenwing Macaw, oh my gosh what a menagerie or is it a zoo? Its wonderful to hear from you and yes I want to hear more because you sound like a very interresting person with a very interresting life.
    Hope you have a wonderful day because I am going to play and create.
    How many times can you say elevan?
    Judy

    Reply
  3. Have a marvelous trip! It sounds absolutely delightful.

    Reply
  4. SiubhanDuinne

     /  April 26, 2013

    I remember talking with you about this when we met in O.P. several years ago. So glad the dream trip is finally happening! Hope you and your mom have a terrific time — I know you will!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,829 other followers