A crow, a cat, and a dog walk into a kitchen.

Here you will see a crow feeding a cat and a dog.

(Doesn’t the dog look all “Oh God, that awkward cousin is here again! Maybe if I go to my room, Mom won’t notice.”)

*

I discovered this video via an absolutely fascinating post at io9, Corvids: The Birds Who Think Like Humans, which in turn reminded me of this equally fascinating article from the New York Times a few years back, Friend or Foe? Crows Never Forget a Face, It Seems. Go! Read!

4 Comments

  1. LOL ok so…I actually played mommy to a baby rave once…he lived IN my house for several weeks…too young to fly…he followed me EVERYWHERE hahahaha

  2. Corvids are fascinating. If you’re interested in this, look up New Caledonian Crows – they use tools and teach the tool use techniques to their offspring.

  3. Fascinating. I just can’t imagine how that relationship managed to evolve!

  4. What I always say: If the crows and the squirrels ever get together, we’re doomed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,030 other followers