Penguins on a plane – THIS IS NOT A DRILL.

You heard me! It turns out that penguins can, in fact, fly — as long as they’ve got first class tickets.

*

Here’s what the Youtuber who posted the video (and another, which you can see by clicking here) had to say about this delightful turn of events:

On our Delta Flight 1641 from San Antonio to Atlanta on March 8th, there were two “special guests” flying in First Class, a couple of penguins (I think their names were Pete & Penny) from Sea World.

When we reached cruising altitude, the captain allowed their handler to take them for a stroll up and down the aisle so that everyone could take a look at the cute, one-foot-tall penguins and get some great photos and videos.

This is video proof that penguins CAN fly* — and that they have absolutely no fear of flying at all! It’s also refreshing to see that the captain and crew had such a wonderful sense of humor, to let them take this stroll.

It’s the first time I’ve ever seen everyone on a plane smiling at the same time!

And now that you’ve seen that, you really, and I mean really have to visit Discovery Channel’s live Penguin Cam. I have had a particularly headache-inducing week, and every time I take a few minutes just to watch the penguins, I feel ever so much better! My real problem is that I would happily sit and stare at them for hours at a time, and that might impinge on my ability to complete the work that has, off and on, been inducing headaches.

*Yes I stole my opening line from the person who uploaded the video. At least I’m admitting it.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,829 other followers