Good stuff: “So that means you love each other.”

Update II: Yaaaaayyy!! The ever-intrepid BoingBoing has an embed now (one gets the impression that the problem was that no credit was given, or something?). If you want to watch it, go to the post on Boing Boing and click on the video. So TOTALLY worth the extra click (well, two clicks, all told. But worth both!).

Update: I just discovered that the person who posted this video to YouTube has made it private — which makes me sad, for it is so lovely! But, at the same time, private is private, and maybe the boy’s parents were horrified to find him flying around the web all day long! (Which the clip has been, it turns out). In brief, the little boy says, essentially, “Wives are girls, and husbands are boys. I’ve seen husbands and wives before, but I’ve never seen husbands and husbands! That’s funny! …. So, that means you love each other. Ok, I’m going to go play now.” And he invites the videographer and (one presumes) the videographer’s husband to come play with him. My sense is that he is growing up good.

One minute and eight seconds of awesome from a little boy who sees the point:

I can’t tell you how much I love it that he essentially said “Ok, I see, you love each other. Got it. Let’s go play!”

(And thanks to Andrew Sullivan for the awesome).

3 Comments

  1. Mafalda

     /  March 11, 2010

    This video made my day!

  2. dmf

     /  March 11, 2010

    ha, no big whoop once you can get your mind around the love…

  3. This is so refreshing to see. Kids just get stuff that us adults just can’t or won’t.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,935 other followers